User Info
Welcome Guest.
Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 15, 2018, 12:41 am

Login with username, password and session length
Home Forum Help Login Register   Search:     Advanced search
AzBox Americas support forum  |  Support  |  AzBox miniMe American Edition  |  AzBox miniMe American edition version 2.05 firmware
« previous next »
Pages: 1 Go Down Print
Author Topic: AzBox miniMe American edition version 2.05 firmware  (Read 6354 times)
PwrSurge
AzBox Americas staff member
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 111


AzBox Americas
« on: March 19, 2015, 03:02 pm »

AzBox Americas is proud to announce the release of firmware version 2.05 for the AzBox miniMe American Edition.
 
 
 It includes the following enhancements based on user feedback and testing by our QA team.
 
 Bug fixes:
 
  • Improved performance and fixed loss of videosync on H264 channels after receiver has been running for a few days without having been rebooted.

 Please note that in order to flash this version 2.05 UFL firmware release, you must currently be running firmware version 2.03 or 2.04 beforehand. As this is a UFL firmware release, you will have have the option to preserve user settings during the upgrade if you wish.
 
 
 
 Available for download now via the Internet update function on network connected receivers or download on azboxamericas.com  to install using your USB flash drive.
 
 
 Have fun and happy feedhunting!
Logged
scopus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25

« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2015, 05:54 am »

Now I have my boxes back, I can test. This is a good release, Web interface is working OK on H.264 4.2.2. Blind scan is good, the only niggle is I get the occasional reboot after a channel change, it even did it after finishing a blind scan, no real pattern to it. Much better than the old kernel 3.5.5 releases.
Logged
PwrSurge
AzBox Americas staff member
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 111


AzBox Americas
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2015, 03:25 pm »

Now I have my boxes back, I can test. This is a good release, Web interface is working OK on H.264 4.2.2. Blind scan is good, the only niggle is I get the occasional reboot after a channel change, it even did it after finishing a blind scan, no real pattern to it. Much better than the old kernel 3.5.5 releases.

We were recently able to reproduce the rebooting issue which only happens occasionally as you reported.  It seems to be caused when the receiver attempts to scan EPG data in the background on certain specific channels.

A temporary fix until a future firmware update is released to resolve this issue is to disable background EPG scanning by going to:

System settings --> Extended settings -> Epg and change EPG scan to off
Logged
scopus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25

« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2015, 03:28 pm »


We were recently able to reproduce the rebooting issue which only happens occasionally as you reported.  It seems to be caused when the receiver attempts to scan EPG data in the background on certain specific channels.

A temporary fix until a future firmware update is released to resolve this issue is to disable background EPG scanning by going to:

System settings --> Extended settings -> Epg and change EPG scan to off


Many Thanks. I will do as you suggest now.
Logged
scopus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25

« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2015, 03:36 pm »

Seems it was already set to 'OFF' on my box. Could be certain Eurpean Channels are making it twitchy
Logged
PwrSurge
AzBox Americas staff member
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 111


AzBox Americas
« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2015, 04:38 pm »

The only other thing it could be then is DVB time sync on certain transponders.  Assuming the box is connected to your network, you can make it use NTP instead by going to:

System settings -> Network -> Time synchronization

and changing Synchroinzation via to NTP instead of DVB.

Logged
scopus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25

« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2015, 05:33 pm »

OK Thanks. I have set it to NTP, will test for a few days..........
Logged
migold
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 19

« Reply #7 on: March 25, 2015, 10:37 am »

OK, I wanted to make the changes shown in reply #2 & #5.  I went to 'System Settings' but did not find 'Extended Settings'.  I did find it under 'Channel Lists', but did not find 'EPG'.  Under 'System Settings' I find 'Network' but do not find 'Time Synchronization'.  My firmware says 2.05 UFL.  Am I missing something?
Logged
Migold - 10' Mesh BUD w/ Dual LNBF for 97°W & Dual LNBF for 101°W; 90 cm GeoSatPro w/ DG380 (61W-125W) & 2.4 meter stationary with Dual C-LBNF for 99°W & Dual LNBF for 105°W.   4X4 switches w/ DiSEqC switches  to AZBOX Premium Plus HD; AZBOX miniMe; X2 mini Premium HD, & X2 DVB-S2 M1 HD.
scopus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25

« Reply #8 on: March 25, 2015, 11:29 am »

Try setting the menu to 'Advanced' instead of 'Simple'
Logged
migold
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 19

« Reply #9 on: March 25, 2015, 12:21 pm »

Scopus;  I changed the menu to 'Advanced' and was able to find the EPG setting, and it is set to 'Scan Off' - which is what I want.  However, under 'Network', I still do not find 'Time Synchronization'...  Yes, the machine did re-boot...
Logged
Migold - 10' Mesh BUD w/ Dual LNBF for 97°W & Dual LNBF for 101°W; 90 cm GeoSatPro w/ DG380 (61W-125W) & 2.4 meter stationary with Dual C-LBNF for 99°W & Dual LNBF for 105°W.   4X4 switches w/ DiSEqC switches  to AZBOX Premium Plus HD; AZBOX miniMe; X2 mini Premium HD, & X2 DVB-S2 M1 HD.
scopus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25

« Reply #10 on: March 25, 2015, 01:10 pm »

OK will double check on my machine when I get home.
Logged
scopus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25

« Reply #11 on: March 25, 2015, 02:16 pm »

Migold, Time Synchronision is there on my box at the bottom of the Network menu with a yellow icon at the side of it
Logged
scopus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25

« Reply #12 on: March 25, 2015, 03:13 pm »

Another thought, is your box connected to your router? if not, this might be why you can't see it.
Logged
migold
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 19

« Reply #13 on: March 25, 2015, 10:25 pm »

Has wireless connection, confirmed pings to IP addresses from the box.
Logged
Migold - 10' Mesh BUD w/ Dual LNBF for 97°W & Dual LNBF for 101°W; 90 cm GeoSatPro w/ DG380 (61W-125W) & 2.4 meter stationary with Dual C-LBNF for 99°W & Dual LNBF for 105°W.   4X4 switches w/ DiSEqC switches  to AZBOX Premium Plus HD; AZBOX miniMe; X2 mini Premium HD, & X2 DVB-S2 M1 HD.
migold
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 19

« Reply #14 on: March 25, 2015, 10:46 pm »

OK, I finally found it and changed it from DVB.  Sometimes when I go to 'Network', it displays the network parameters with the Time Synchronization at the bottom, and sometimes it goes to a different menu - Which shows:
SETTINGS
    Edit Network Shares
    Proxy Server
    Network Services

After a couple of reboots, I got to the correct one. 
Thanks for the assist!!!
Logged
Migold - 10' Mesh BUD w/ Dual LNBF for 97°W & Dual LNBF for 101°W; 90 cm GeoSatPro w/ DG380 (61W-125W) & 2.4 meter stationary with Dual C-LBNF for 99°W & Dual LNBF for 105°W.   4X4 switches w/ DiSEqC switches  to AZBOX Premium Plus HD; AZBOX miniMe; X2 mini Premium HD, & X2 DVB-S2 M1 HD.
Pages: 1 Go Up Print 
« previous next »
 

SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2017, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder
SimplePortal 2.3.6 © 2008-2014, SimplePortal
| Theme by nesianstyles | Buttons by Andrea